A State Of Trance TV Live from Netherlands

A State of Trance (often abbreviated as ASOT) is a Dutch trance radio show hosted by Armin van Buuren and co-producers Ruben de Ronde and Ferry Corsten that first aired in June 2001. It is aired weekly every Thursday at 20:00 (CET) and 14:00 (EST). As of January 2021, ASOT is broadcast to more than 150 stations in 84 countries, and its listener count surpassed 40 million.

ASOT is broadcated as a 2-hour livestream with some stations re-airing the entire stream (including Honolulu’s My 95.9, Barcelona’s Europa FM, Russia’s Radio Record, and Sirius XM channel Diplo’s Revolution). However several of its radio affiliates (including Romania’s Dance FM, Western Africa’s Hit Radio, Brisbane’s Radio Metro, and Sri Lanka’s Yes101) omit the second hour, while stations (including New Zealand’s Pulzar FM, Thailand’s 91.75 Kiss FM, Argentina’s Delta 90.3, and Jamaica’s Fame 95 FM) format the show into two 58-minute segments to make time for local advertising and station branding.

scroll to top